Moderated Rooms

Modified on Thu, 21 Jul 2022 at 09:51 AM

The Moderated rooms option lets you restrict entry to a room by allowing attendees to join a queue to enter the room. A moderated room can be enabled only if a room owner (moderator or organizer) has been added.

To enable moderated rooms:

  1. Toggle on Moderated Rooms. This displays the search bar to find and add moderators.

  2. In the search bar, enter the desired moderator’s name.

  3. Select the moderators from the dropdown list.

Note: You can select multiple moderators from the list. You can also select the same users to be moderators for different rooms.

image.png

Points to note

  • If a moderator is in a room, removing them from the organizer dashboard, removes she/he from the room.

  • Reserved seats are not moderated. Attendees with reserved seats can join the room directly without waiting in a queue.

Attending the Event

The following sections explain the attendee workflow for moderated rooms.

During the session, attendees can view the moderated rooms and the number of people in the queue. If a room owner is not present, the attendees see the room with the following messaging:

image.png


The Join Queue option is available for attendees when at least one room moderator is present in the room. Attendees can click on the Join Queue button which adds them to the queue and sends a join request to room moderators.

image.png


Note: Any number of attendees can join the queue regardless of the size of the room.



When the join request is accepted, the attendees automatically enter the room after a 5-second countdown. Upon rejection they are removed from the queue and are shown the following messaging:

4.png
Note: While in queue, attendees also have the option to leave the room.

Managing Room Queue

Room moderators can directly join the assigned room without sending any requests. However, they would have to send requests to join other rooms.

Note: An organizer is a super user who can enter all rooms at any time and perform all actions as the room moderator.


image.png

A room moderator can view the attendees in queue under the Queue tab > In Queue section on the right-side panel.


Note: The side panel is not visible to the attendees.


The room moderators can accept or deny join requests by clicking on the checkmark or cancel button beside each attendee’s name.

image.png

Once you accept the request, the attendees move to the In The Room section. You can also click Move back from the more option to send an attendee back to the queue or Remove to remove them from the room.

image.png

Note: A room moderator can also click Clear Queue to reject all requests at once.




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article